top of page

Diary of a Traveler 1 – Falling in love with Egypt

Visiting Egypt was my dream since I was a child, I always thought that the first man was an Egyptian, and that maybe was a result for my obsession of stories about the Egyptian civilization and the great history of Egypt that carries a lot of secrets we never knew about, discoveries followed one another and my obsession kept getting bigger that I decided to study about the Egyptian Mythology and the timeline of the kings and rulers of ancient Egypt.

Unfortunately that was hard back in the 70’s as there was no internet and getting data about the Pharaonic Era was not soo east. I was born in South Dakota USA, listening to Deja Blu and Polyester Express, my neighborhood was calm and helping daydreaming about the ancient Egyptian times, how they develop such an amazing organized society 6000 years ago, a whole complete kingdom with government, farming, justice, law, and order, literature, art, language, social structure, and philosophy, handmade crafts as we see with elaborate artifacts, and daily life objects as if they were living among us, as if we came before them and they are the advanced copy of Mankind.

To be continued…

1 view0 comments
bottom of page